Visa Information


Based on Presidential Regulation of the Republic of Indonesia No. 69/2015, there are 45 countries which accepted by Free Visa for Short Visit (BVKS) :

  1. Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Chile, Hong Kong SAR*, Laos, Macao SAR*, Malaysia, Morocco, Peru, Philippines, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Ecuador.
  2. *) Special Administrative Region These 15 countries can use the visa for several purposes: education, social culture, tourism, business, family, jurnalistic, and transit
  3. These 30 countries can use the visa for tourism purpose only: Republic of China, Russia, South Korea, Japan, United States of America, Canada, New Zealand, Mexico, United Kingdom, Germany, France, Netherland, Italia, Spain, Swiss, Belgia, Sweden, Austria, Denmark, Norwegia, Finland, Poland, Hungarian, Czech, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Bahrain, Oman, South Africa


In accordance with the Regulation of Ministry of Law and Human Right of the Republic of Indonesia No. M.HH-01.GR-01.06 dated 12 January 2010, citizens from 62 countries and 1 region are eligible for applying a Visa on Arrival (VOA). The visa can be obtained directly when you arrive at airports. The maximum stay permitted is thirty (30) days and could be extended (one time) for a maximum thirty (30) days. The general requirements for Visa on Arrival are: The applicant’s passport must be valid for at least 6 (six) months from the date of entry. Round-trip airplane ticket. Fees: Up to 30 (thirty) days: US$ 35. Participants should have either US dollars or Rupiah handy when getting off the plane as payment must be made prior to any immigration/custom clearance. Participants can find PT Daya Mutiara Asia & PT Bobi Mitra Falindo (inside Husein Sastranegara Airport – BDO) or Golden Money Changer (around Savoy Homan Hotel) as money changers.


Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Chinese Taipei, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Timor Leste, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom & United States of America.



Participants from other countries must apply for visa at Indonesia Embassies or Consulates in their home country. In addition, the visa cannot be replaced with any other immigration letters. The visa shall then be administered by Visa Officer in the presence of the applicant concerned. You may find information on Indonesia embassies and consulate of Indonesian in your home country, please find the information on the embassies and consulate web-site at Ministry of Foreign Affairs website. For further information on applying for a visa to Indonesia, you may browse FAQs from Visit Indonesia website.